IZA Prize Recipients

The IZA Prize is awarded for outstanding academic achievement in the field of labor economics. It is meant to stimulate research that tries to find answers to the important labor market policy questions of our time.

Jan Svenjar, Columbia University - 2015

Gary S Fields, Cornell University - 2014

Daniel S. Hamermesh, University of Texas at Austin - 2013

Richard Blundell, University College London - 2012

George Borias, Harvard University, and Barry Chiswick, George Washington University (formerly University of Illinois at Chicago) - 2011

Francine Blau, Cornell University - 2010

Richard A. Easterlin, University of Southern California - 2009

Richard Layard, London School of Economics, and Stephen J. Nickell, University of Oxford - 2008

Richard B. Freeman, Harvard University and London School of Economics - 2007

David Card, University of California, Berkeley, and Alan Krueger, Princeton - 2006

Dale Mortensen, Northwestern University, and Christopher Pissarides, London School of Economics – 2005

Edward Lazear, Stanford University – 2004

Orley Ashenfelter, Princeton University – 2003

Jacob Mincer, Columbia University - 2002











©2017 Litigation Analytics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Ask Google

Browse the Google search results for each of these economic terms:

Human Capital

Earnings Function

Mincer Equation